Aren’t You Glad?

November 26, 2007 at 10:44 pm 2 comments

It’s Monday night, I’m tired, and there’s only 5 days left in NaBloPoMo. I’m tapped out folks. So tonight I’ll just leave you to ponder the following:

Aren’t you glad you don’t live in a country where you can be arrested for naming a teddy bear “Muhammad“?

Sometimes I wonder what would happen if religious extremists actually read their holy books. Would Muslim extremists turn into peace-loving, altruistic intellectuals? Would Christian extremists turn into humble advocates for the poor and disenfranchised?

Sadly, I doubt we’ll ever know.

Entry filed under: Religion. Tags: .

You Call That Music? In Memoriam

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cat  |  November 26, 2007 at 11:44 pm

    I’ve been reading the Bible since I was 8. What do you think of the outcome?

    Reply
  • 2. Cycho Librarian  |  November 27, 2007 at 8:44 am

    I’d say you’re pretty good evidence that if the extremists read their holy books, that is what would happen.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

My Books

my Goodreads shelves my 'read' shelf:
 my read shelf

RSS My Ride

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Add to Technorati Favorites

